Mahesh Bank

View Collection of The A.P. Mahesh Bank Advertisements published in newspapers.

AP Mahesh Co-operative Urban Bank Ltd. (popularly known as Mahesh Bank) was registered as a Primary Co-operative Society on 30th June 1977. The Bank has commenced its operations on 9th August 1978. The Bank was accorded SCHEDULED STATUS by Reserve Bank of India from 26th October 1996 Рthe first Co-operative Bank to be accorded this status in the entire South India. Dr. C. Rangarajan, the then Governor, Reserve Bank of India graced the occasion. The Bank has been registered as a Multi-State Co-operative Bank under the Multi-State Co-operative Societies Act, 1984 with effect from 30.05.2001 Рagain the first Co-operative Bank to achieve this coveted position in South India. Mahesh Bank presently has 44 branches Р34 in the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad and one each at Khammam, Warangal, Karimnagar in Telangana State, Vijayawada, Guntur, Rajahmundry, Visakhapatnam, in Andhra Pradesh State, Jaipur & Bhilwara in Rajasthan and Mumbai in Maharashtra State. Reserve Bank of India acceded to the request of the Bank to open 1 more branch in the State of Telangana.

Showing all 4 results